Sunday , March 18 2018
Home / News / USATF Announces 2018 Great Edinburgh XC Rosters

USATF Announces 2018 Great Edinburgh XC Rosters

USATF has launched the rosters for the 2018 Great Edinburgh XCountry Challenge to be held in Scotland on January 18. Last yr, the senior males, junior women and junior males captured staff titles, whereas the senior women tied for second place and the co-ed relay was second.

Press launch by way of USATF:

Defending males’s champion Leonard Korir and three-time winner Garrett Heath lead a squad that additionally options USATF Club Cross Country champion Ian La Mere and 2013 IAAF World Outdoor Championships staff member Chris Derrick. Korir, a 2016 Olympian at 10,000m, outkicked Britain’s Callum Hawkins final yr to win in 24:03 and assist the U.S. to the staff title.

2016 Olympic marathon seventh-placer Desi Linden drops down in distance to steer the American women, and she or he might be joined by 2015 NCAA cross nation champion Molly Seidel and reigning USATF Half Marathon champion Natosha Rogers, who completed 23rd on the IAAF World Cross Country Championships in March. Team USATF tied for second within the women’s level standings in 2017.

Looking to defend their workforce title, the junior women may have California state champion Claudia Lane, who additionally gained the Foot Locker nationwide meet on December 9, together with NXN Nike Cross Nationals runner-up Kelsey Chmiel. Katelynne Hart was the runner-up to Lane at Foot Locker, whereas Iowa State’s Cailie Logue was fourth on the Big 12 championships.

Team USATF’s junior males additionally took house prime staff honors final day trip, and Foot Locker champion Dylan Jacobs will assist defend that title. Texas 5A state champion Graydon Morris, runner-up at Foot Locker, and Illinois state champion Danny Kilrea, who was fifth on the NXN Nike Cross Nationals and third at Foot Locker, add high quality depth.

The well-liked co-ed 4x1K relay will see sub-13:20 5,000m performer Will Geoghegan and steeplechaser Travis Mahoney group up with 2017 NCAA 1500m sixth-placer Rebecca Mehra and Ayla Granados to attempt to transfer up one spot atop the rostrum after a second-place end in 2017.

Senior Men (8K)

Emmanuel Bor
Chris Derrick
Trevor Dunbar
Garrett Heath
Leonard Korir
Ian La Mere
Ryan Mahalsky
Morgan Pearson
Abbabiya Simbassa

Senior Women (6K)

Chelsea Blaase
Anne-Marie Blaney
Desiree Linden
Rosa Moriello
Olivia Pratt
Natosha Rogers
Molly Seidel
Makenna Smith
Katrina Spratford

Junior Women (6K)

Kelsey Chmiel
Maggie Farrell
Katelynne Hart
Claudia Lane
Cailie Logue
Emily Venters

Junior Men (6K)

Drew Bosley
Dustin Horter
Dylan Jacobs
Danny Kilrea
Clayton Mendez
Graydon Morris

4x1K Senior Relay 

Will Geoghegan
Travis Mahoney
Ayla Granados
Rebecca Mehra

Source link

Check Also

Why Healthy Carbs Definitely Belong In Your Diet

Photo: Giphy There’s a lot confusion about carbs lately. Popular consuming plans just like the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *