Thursday , February 22 2018
Home / News / CRICKET: Grantham CC among the prizes at annual Lincs ECB presentation night

CRICKET: Grantham CC among the prizes at annual Lincs ECB presentation night

Grantham Cricket Club have been among the trophies at the annual presentation night of the Lincolnshire ECB Premier League at Hemswell Court.

Although he was not current to obtain his particular person awards, all-rounder Dan Freeman was rewarded for an amazing season with the trophy for the most wickets in the season, the Onyx Cup for 9 man-of-the-match award nominations throughout the summer time (equalling the league document), and the Stephen Bradford Memorial Award for the greatest all-rounder award following his season’s 68 wickets at a mean of 11.65 and his 711 runs at a mean of 39.5.

The membership completed second in the desk for the second yr operating and Dan Webb acquired the runners-up defend from former England Women’s captain Clare Connor.

Mark Fell acquired the Stephen Bradford Fair Play Trophy on behalf of the membership, whereas membership groundsman Keith Exton acquired the Terry Bates Grounds Trophy for the wonderful amenities at Gorse Lane.

After the shows, Ms Connor, who’s presently Head of England Women’s Cricket, gave the viewers a vibrant perception into her profession at the prime of the women’s recreation.

Full awards: league champions, Bracebridge Heath; runners-up, Grantham; Stroud Family Batting Trophy, Matt Linekar (Bracebridge Heath); Lincs Echo Bowling Trophy, Jonathan Miller (Lindum); most wickets in the season, Dan Freeman (Grantham); wicketkeeping, Steve Crossley (Grimsby Town); fielding catches, Andrew White; Onyx Cup for many man of the match nominations, Dan Freeman; Stephen Bradford Memorial Award, Dan Freeman; Harry Pougher Memorial Trophy, Jack Timby (Woodhall Spa); Colin White Trophy, Harrison Tice (Grimsby Town); Mike Molloy Trophy for the most improved 19-year-old, Nick Green (Market Deeping); Tony North Trophy for the most promosing U19 newcomer, Jack Nilsson (Grimsby Town); Stephen Bradford Fair Play Trophy, Grantham; Lincs Free Press scorers’ trophy, Shelley Clayton/Anne Sutton; Terry Bates Grounds Trophy, Grantham; Sibber Addison Umpire Trophy, Peter Epton; Steve Massingham Memorial Award for providers to umpiring, Ralph Gray; Lincolnshire Women’s Cricket League, Market Rasen Town CC.

Source link

Check Also

Women 2 Women health conference March 3

Janet Anderson created Women 2 Women three years in the past so native women might …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *